Daisy Chain by The Cherry Bluestorms


Deb

 


Daisy Chain

Song Lyrics

Day turned dark to see the night 
While sky turned down to hide the light 
And sun shone strong before the lunar song 
Sang sweet melodies to the tide

I know that you’re ready to go again 
To roo my soul 
I know that the days and nights won’t end 
And then, yeah, yeah 
The moon and all the stars watch Venus dancing home to Mars
A ring of hearts and hands again, again
Daisy chain

Blades of grass impale the soil 
Above the last of this mortal coil 
As life breeds life so love must come again 
From heart’s pound to burial mound we toil

I know that you’re ready to go again 
To roo my soul 
I know that the days and nights won’t end 
And then yeah, yeah 
The moon and all the stars watch Venus dancing home to Mars 
A ring of hearts and hands again, again 
Daisy chain

 

Daisy Chain by The Cherry Bluestorms.


 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Glen Laughlin says:

    I think I wrote “Day turned down…” and “Sky turned dark…”

Leave a Reply

