Oh Lizard King

Stumbling from my past life,
through to the other side,
into the arms of you.
Twice you caught me
when I fell from Mars
Where Aries did hold me
and kept me in the stars.
I fell through dark storm clouds, in the night.
You captured my heart
oh you are so smart…
Oh Lizard King,
what did you start?
Your masculine energy to my chi, we ignite.
You remind me of mine own essence.
My right…
With all my might,
I’ll fight, to have
My Lizard King
by my side tonight.

Venus Banuelos
Written Sept. 02, 2006
Revised 2008 & 2011

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Lavender says:

    Cleverly convoluted. I Love it! 🙂

    1. Venus says:

      The stones you throw are great for building my fortress. Thank you.

  2. Venus says:

    Reblogged this on Venus Unveiled and commented:

    I like to read the old stuff

Leave a Reply

